Library and electronic resources supplementing EDF 1005 Introduction to the Teaching Profession
Last Updated: Jun 23, 2015
Monday - Thursday
7:30am - 8:00pm
7:30am - 5:00pm
Introduction to Teaching: Becoming a Professional, 5/E
For an undergraduate course in Foundations and/or Intro to Education. Providing prospective teachers with an honest look at the students, classrooms and schools they’ll encounter. While this renowned, case-based text continues to contextualize the fundamentals of education with real world settings and applications, the Fifth Edition’s clear focus on issues brings relevance to every discussion. Issues in reform, in diversity, and in day to day teaching situations bring foundational and introductory topics to life and help prospective teachers see themselves in the real world of their future profession.
- Education Research Complete
All levels of education from early childhood to higher education; educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- Education Full Text
Administration, preschool, elementary, secondary, college & adult education, instructional design, educational technology, multicultural education and teaching methods.
- ERIC (EBSCO)
Published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics since 1966.
- Teacher Reference Center
For educators. Topics include assessment, best practices, continuing education, curriculum, current pedagogical research, elementary & higher education, language arts, instructional media, literacy standards, school administration, science & math, and teacher education for K-12 teachers & librarians.
- Academic Search Complete
Articles from scholarly and popular periodicals covering business, social sciences, humanities, general science and education.
- Gale PowerSearch
instantly access periodical and reference content in multiple Gale databases from a single starting point while also cross-searching eBooks in the Gale Virtual Library.
Need help searching? Tutorial.
Interpreting results? Tutorial
- OmniFile Full Text
Multi-disciplinary meta-database providing text
& abstracts from seven Wilson databases. 1800+ titles. Full-text 1995+
- Social Sciences Full Text
covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
- More databases
Back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. This is not a current issues database and does not have the most currently released journal issues. (Gap of 1-5 years ).
***Need help? View the Tutorial