How to write a book reviewBooks & E-Books at the TCC Library
Evaluating Web Sites
Need Writing Help?Need Computer Help?
This is the "TCC Library Articles/Databases" page of the "POS 1112 State and Local Government" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

POS 1112 State and Local Government  

Library print and electronic resources supplementing POS 1112, State and Local Government
Last Updated: Aug 18, 2014 URL: http://tcc.fl.libguides.com/POS1112 Print Guide RSS Updates

TCC Library Articles/Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the State and Local Government guide

Cover Art
Politics in States and Communities Books - Thomas R. Dye
ISBN: 9781256632542
Publication Date: 2014
This course textbook is custom for TCC and is available in the TCC bookstore. Two copies are also on reserve on the 1st floor of the TCC Library; items can be checked out for one hour at a time.

 

Newspapers

Local, regional, and national news sources.
Current - 1985 +

           
1851 to 2006 - Images from every page, every issue.
2002 to present

Academic Databases

  • JSTOR
    Back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. This is not a current issues database and does not have the most currently released journal issues. (Gap of 1-5 years ).

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial***
  • Academic Search Complete
    Scholarly and popular sources covering business, social sciences, humanities, general science and education.

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial!***
  • OmniFile Full Text
    Multi-disciplinary meta-database providing text
    & abstracts from seven Wilson databases. 1800+ titles. Full-text 1995+

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial***
  • CQ Weekly
    Covers acts of Congress that shapes legislation. Includes cover stories, reports, trends, forecasts, commerce, politics, and information on bills, amendments and votes.
  • More databases
 

Online Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Credo Reference - Dictionaries, Bi-Lingual Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Biographies, Quotations
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Encyclopedias and more, with authoritative essays on varied topics
Oxford English Dictionary
  Oxford Reference Online Premium - Quotations, timelines, bi-lingual dictionaries.

Reference Librarian

 

Accessing eResources

To view database articles, you may be prompted to login. If you see a pop-up box asking for Username and Password, enter the information you use to login to Blackboard

.

If you see the LINCC Web screen (below) asking for a Borrower ID and PIN, use the login information provided on your TCC ID Card.


Once you receive your TCC ID Card you may access the TCC library’s electronic resources, or databases, via the TCC Library website or directly from LINCCWeb.

If prompted to log in with a 'Borrower ID' enter the bottom number on your ID card (it should begin with 25801…).  The PIN is the last 4 digits of your Social Security Number.

You may change your PIN at any time via the Library’s My Account feature.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip