e-Books (electronic books online)How to write a book reviewSuggested Reading
Online Videos
Need Writing Help?Need Computer Help?How to write a book reviewHow to Write a Journal CritiqueMagazines vs Journals
This is the "TCC Library Databases/Articles" page of the "ANT 2410 Introduction to Cultural Anthropology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ANT 2410 Introduction to Cultural Anthropology  

Library and electronic resources supplementing ANT 2410
Last Updated: Jun 23, 2015 URL: http://tcc.fl.libguides.com/ant2410 Print Guide RSS Updates

TCC Library Databases/Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Cultural Anthropology library guide

Cover Art
Introducing Cultural Anthropology - Roberta Edwards Lenkeit
ISBN: 0078034876
Introducing Cultural Anthropology, a short yet comprehensive anchor text, is an approachable, full-color introduction to cultural anthropology.

Reference Databases

Get an overview of your general topic by searching encyclopedias and other reference materials online.

THESE DO NOT CONTAIN PEER-REVIEWED JOURNAL ARTICLES.

Useful Databases

NARROW BY DISCIPLINE AND/OR SUBJECT - Anthropology

  • JSTOR
    Back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. This is not a current issues database and does not have the most currently released journal issues. (Gap of 1-5 years ).

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial***
  • Social Sciences Full Text
    Topics include anthropology, criminology, economics, geography, international relations, political science, psychology, public administration, sociology, and related fields. 1983+
  • Biography in Context
    Find biographical articles on numerous anthropologists. Search by 'Occupation' for anthropologist or try searching for a 'Name.'
 

Popular Databases

Business, social sciences, humanities, science and education
Articles, and books, videos and podcasts.
Multi-disciplinary, meta-database.
Local, regional, and national news sources.
More databases
 

Accessing eResources

To view database articles, you may be prompted to login. If you see a pop-up box asking for Username and Password, enter the information you use to login to Blackboard

.

If you see the LINCC Web screen (below) asking for a Borrower ID and PIN, use the login information provided on your TCC ID Card.


Once you receive your TCC ID Card you may access the TCC library’s electronic resources, or databases, via the TCC Library website or directly from LINCCWeb.

If prompted to log in with a 'Borrower ID' enter the bottom number on your ID card (it should begin with 25801…).  The PIN is the last 4 digits of your Social Security Number.

You may change your PIN at any time via the Library’s My Account feature.

Reference Librarian

 

Library Hours



Monday - Thursday
7:30am - 8:00pm
Friday
7:30am - 5:00pm


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip