Books and Electronic BooksDVDs and Streaming VideosHow to write a book review
Online Video Resources
Need Writing Help?Need Computer Help?Science Help?
This is the "TCC Library Articles/Databases" page of the "BSC 2010 Biology for Science Majors I" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BSC 2010 Biology for Science Majors I  

Library and electronic resources supplementing BSC 2010
Last Updated: Jul 8, 2014 URL: http://tcc.fl.libguides.com/bsc2010 Print Guide RSS Updates

TCC Library Articles/Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Biology for Science Majors I guide

Designed for science majors, this course will provide in depth study of biology for students planning to major in biologically related sciences, medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, etc.

COURSE TEXTBOOKS:

Science Related Library Databases

  • Science in Context
    Topic overviews, biographies, journal articles, images and videos, experiments.
  • General Science Full Text
    Magazines, journals and The New York Times Science Section. 1995+
  • Academic Search Complete
    Scholarly and popular sources covering business, social sciences, humanities, general science and education.

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial!***
  • Science (AAAS.org)
    Founded in 1880 on $10,000 of seed money from the American inventor Thomas Edison, Science has grown to become the world's leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research, with the largest paid circulation of any peer-reviewed general-science journal.
  • GREENR (Gale)
    Shapes a multi-faceted understanding of sustainability and supports research around social, environmental, and economic perspectives, enabling critical thinking around the evolving issues affecting sustainability and the hard science behind the solutions.

    ***Need help navigating the homepage? View the Tutorial. Need help searching? View the Tutorial.***
  • Health & Wellness Resource Center
    Search by Diseases & Conditions, Drugs & Herbs, and more.

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial!***
  • Health Reference Center Academic
    Full-text and images from nursing, allied health and medical journals, as well as core reference books.

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial!***
  • MEDLINE
    MEDLINE with Full Text. National Library of Medicine's database for medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and the health care system. Full text for nearly 1,200 journals with coverage back to 1965; and abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals.

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial!***
  • CINAHL Plus Full Text
    Articles from more than 560 journals and indexing for 1,835 titles: nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health, alternative/complementary medicine, & 17 allied health disciplines.

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial.***
  • Proquest Nursing and Allied Health Source
    Healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine. Abstracting and indexing for more than 700 titles, with over 580 titles in full-text.
  • More databases
 

TCC ID Card Borrower ID & PIN

Once you receive your TCC ID Card you may access the TCC library’s electronic resources, or databases, via the TCC Library website or directly from LINCCWeb.

When prompted to log in, enter the bottom number on your ID card (it should begin with 25801…).  The PIN is the last 4 digits of your Social Security Number.

You may change your PIN at any time via the Library’s My Account feature.

Reference Librarian

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip