News
Need Help Logging In?Need Writing Help?Need Computer Help?How to write a book reviewHow to Write a Journal CritiqueMagazines vs Journals
This is the "TCC Library Databases/Articles" page of the "CLP 1001 Personal & Social Adjustment" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CLP 1001 Personal & Social Adjustment  

Library and electronic resources supplementing CLP 1001, Psychology of Personal and Social Adjustment
Last Updated: Nov 20, 2014 URL: http://tcc.fl.libguides.com/clp1001 Print Guide RSS Updates

TCC Library Databases/Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Psychology Of Personal And Social Adjustment Guide

Multi-Purpose Databases

Looking for a PEER-REVIEWED article? Try PsycArticles first!

These databases contain magazines, newspapers, trade publications, and peer-reviewed journals.

  • PsycArticles
    Contains journals articles covering all areas of psychology and clinical & theoretical research into personal and psychological development.
  • MEDLINE
    MEDLINE with Full Text. National Library of Medicine's database for medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and the health care system. Full text for nearly 1,200 journals with coverage back to 1965; and abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals.

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial!***
  • Academic Search Complete
    Scholarly and popular sources covering business, social sciences, humanities, general science and education.

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial!***
  • OmniFile Full Text
    Full text of articles from nearly 3,100 publications, many of them peer-reviewed from numerous academic subject areas.
  • Social Sciences Full Text
    Topics include anthropology, criminology, economics, geography, international relations, political science, psychology, public administration, sociology, and related fields. 1983+
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context
    Viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, magazine and newspaper articles. DO NOT use this database to locate peer-reviewed articles. Select "Browse Issues" to see a list of all the topics covered in the database.

    Topics include:
    -Addiction
    -Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    -Body Image
    -Child Abuse
    -Child Behavior
    -Mental Disorders
    -Teenage Sexual Behavior
 

Online Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Credo Reference - Dictionaries, Bi-Lingual Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Biographies, Quotations
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Encyclopedias and more, with authoritative essays on varied topics
Oxford English Dictionary
  Oxford Reference Online Premium - Quotations, timelines, bi-lingual dictionaries.
 

Library Hours



Monday - Thursday
7:30am - 9:00pm
 Friday
7:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday
10:00am - 2:00pm


 

What is a Peer-Reviewed Article?

 

Accessing eResources

To view database articles, you may be prompted to login. If you see a pop-up box asking for Username and Password, enter the information you use to login to Blackboard

.

If you see the LINCC Web screen (below) asking for a Borrower ID and PIN, use the login information provided on your TCC ID Card.


Once you receive your TCC ID Card you may access the TCC library’s electronic resources, or databases, via the TCC Library website or directly from LINCCWeb.

If prompted to log in with a 'Borrower ID' enter the bottom number on your ID card (it should begin with 25801…).  The PIN is the last 4 digits of your Social Security Number.

You may change your PIN at any time via the Library’s My Account feature.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip