How to write a book reviewElectronic Books
Evaluating Web SitesLeft Wing & Right Wing News Sources
Need Writing Help?Need Computer Help?Logging in?
This is the "TCC Library
Articles/Databases" page of the "CPO 2001 Comparative Politics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CPO 2001 Comparative Politics  

Library and electronic resources supplementing CPO 2001 Introduction to Comparative Politics
Last Updated: Jul 8, 2014 URL: http://tcc.fl.libguides.com/cpo2001 Print Guide RSS Updates

TCC Library Articles/Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Comparative Government guide

Cover Art
Essentials of Comparative Politics - Patrick H. O'Neil
ISBN: 9780393912784
Check out the Student Studyspace for Essentials of Comparative Politics, 4e . Effective and well-designed online resources help you succeed in your courses—StudySpace is unmatched in providing a one-stop solution that's closely aligned with your textbook. This free and easy-to-navigate website offers students an impressive range of exercises, interactive learning tools, assessment, and review materials, including: quizzes, flashcards, and video.

 

Popular Databases

Academic Search CompleteScholarly and popular sources on business, social sciences, humanities, science and education.
Gale PowerSearch - Multi-disciplinary with articles from magazines, journals, and books as well as video and podcast content.
OmniFile - Multi-disciplinary, meta-database.
America's NewsLocal, regional, and national news sources.

More databases

 

 

Newspapers

America's News - Local, regional, and national news sources.
New York Times: Current - 1985 +

           
New York Times: Historical - 1851 to 2006 - Images from every page, every issue.
Tallahassee Democrat - 2002 to present
 

"Hot Topic" Databases


   
SIRS Issues Researcher - Pro/con, research on leading issues.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context - Opinions, magazine, and newspaper articles on social issues.
Issues and Controversies - Pro/con discussions, research, editorials on key topics.
CQ Researcher - Reports, graphs, articles on current topics.
 

Online Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Credo Reference - Dictionaries, Bi-Lingual Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Biographies, Quotations
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Encyclopedias and more, with authoritative essays on varied topics
Oxford English Dictionary
  Oxford Reference Online Premium - Quotations, timelines, bi-lingual dictionaries.
 

What is a Peer-Reviewed Article?

Reference Librarian

Academic Databases (Advanced)

  • JSTOR
    Back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. This is not a current issues database and does not have the most currently released journal issues. (Gap of 1-5 years ).

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial***
  • CQ Weekly
    Covers acts of Congress that shapes legislation. Includes cover stories, reports, trends, forecasts, commerce, politics, and information on bills, amendments and votes.
 

Accessing eResources

To view database articles, you may be prompted to login. If you see a pop-up box asking for Username and Password, enter the information you use to login to Blackboard

.

If you see the LINCC Web screen (below) asking for a Borrower ID and PIN, use the login information provided on your TCC ID Card.


Once you receive your TCC ID Card you may access the TCC library’s electronic resources, or databases, via the TCC Library website or directly from LINCCWeb.

If prompted to log in with a 'Borrower ID' enter the bottom number on your ID card (it should begin with 25801…).  The PIN is the last 4 digits of your Social Security Number.

You may change your PIN at any time via the Library’s My Account feature.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip