Electronic Books
Evaluating Web Sites
Need Writing Help?Need Computer Help?Magazines vs. Journals: what's the difference?Database Tutorials
This is the "TCC Library Articles/Databases" page of the "DEP 2004 Human Development: Birth to Senescence" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

DEP 2004 Human Development: Birth to Senescence  

Library and electronic resources supplementing DEP 2004, Human Development: Birth to Senescence
Last Updated: Jul 9, 2014 URL: http://tcc.fl.libguides.com/dep2004 Print Guide RSS Updates

TCC Library Articles/Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Accessing eResources

Once you have your TCC ID Card you may access the TCC library’s electronic resources, or databases, via the TCC Library website or directly from LINCCWeb.

When prompted to log in, enter the bottom number on your ID card (it should begin with 25801…).  The PIN is the last 4 digits of your Social Security Number.

You may change your PIN at any time via the Library’s My Account feature.

 

Welcome to the Human Development Research Guide

Click the link below to view the study aides like quizzes, exercises, and flashcards.            (*Note the website was designed for the 7th edition and might have minor differences*)

Cover Art
The Developing Person Through the Life Span - Berger
ISBN: 142923203X
Berger uses a narrative style and emphasis on diversity and universal themes. The book has been thoroughly revised throughout with more than 700 new references, making the latest scientific and theoretical developments about the brain, genetics, and cultural diversity accessible and meaningful.

Psychology & Medical Databases

These databases are great sources for PEER-REVIEWED articles on human development.

  • PsycArticles
    Journals published by the APA and other allied organizations. Covers general psychology and clinical & theoretical research. 1985+
  • MEDLINE
    MEDLINE with Full Text. National Library of Medicine's database for medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and the health care system. Full text for nearly 1,200 journals with coverage back to 1965; and abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals.

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial!***
  • More databases

General Library Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    Scholarly and popular sources covering business, social sciences, humanities, general science and education.

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial!***
  • Gale PowerSearch
    Magazines, journals, and books as well as video and podcast content.
  • JSTOR
    Back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. This is not a current issues database and does not have the most currently released journal issues. (Gap of 1-5 years ).

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial***
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context
    Viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, magazine and newspaper articles.

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial!***

Education Databases

  • Educators Reference Complete
    This comprehensive resource covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college and includes virtually every educational specialty, such as bilingual studies, health, technology and testing. The resource also includes information on issues related to administration, funding and policy in education.
  • ERIC
    Published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics since 1966.
  • Education Research Complete
    All levels of education from early childhood to higher education; educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
  • More databases
 

What is a Peer-Reviewed Article?

Reference Librarian

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip