Library and electronic resources supplementing SYG 1000, Principles of Sociology
Last Updated: Jun 29, 2015
Monday - Thursday
7:30am - 8:00pm
7:30am - 5:00pm
The link connects to the textbook FREE online resources, like quizes & excersizes.
This website is setup for the 3rd edition, so there will be slight differences.
Essentials of Sociology 4th edt.
Call Number: Reserve
Every chapter of Essentials of Sociology, Fourth Edition, is organized around stories pulled from the news. New features in the Fourth Edition pull together the big questions in each chapter and organize them around a concept map to help students synthesize concepts and see the personal and global applications of a sociological imagination.
Looking for a PEER-REVIEWED article?
Check the box - "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals"
- Social Sciences Full Text
Topics include anthropology, criminology, economics, geography, international relations, political science, psychology, public administration, sociology, and related fields. 1983+
Contains journals articles covering all areas of psychology and clinical & theoretical research into personal and psychological development.
Back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. This is not a current issues database and does not have the most currently released journal issues. (Gap of 1-5 years ).
***Need help? View the Tutorial
Get a basic understanding of your general topic by searching encyclopedias and other reference materials.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedias and more, with authoritative essays on varied topics.
- Credo Reference
Search encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations and more:
- The Cambridge Handbook of Violent Behavior and Aggression
- Contemporary Youth Culture: An International Encyclopedia
- Encyclopedia of Nationalism: Leaders, Movements, and Concepts
- Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender: Men and Women in the World's Cultures
- Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology
- Guns in American Society: An Encyclopedia of History, Politics, Culture and the Law
- Pop Culture Arab World! Media, Arts, and Lifestyle
- Pop Culture Latin America! Media, Arts, and Lifestyle
- Public Opinion and Polling Around the World: A Historical Encyclopedia
- Demographics Now (Gale)