How to write a book review
APA Tutorial
Need Writing Help?Need Computer Help?Magazines vs. Journals: what's the difference?
This is the "TCC Library Articles/Databases" page of the "SYG 2340 Human Sexuality" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SYG 2340 Human Sexuality  

Library and electronic resources supplementing SYG 2340, Human Sexuality
Last Updated: Jul 10, 2014 URL: http://tcc.fl.libguides.com/syg2340 Print Guide RSS Updates

TCC Library Articles/Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Hours



Monday - Thursday
7:30am - 9:00pm
 Friday
7:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday
10:00am - 2:00pm


 

Ask a Librarian

 

Welcome to the Human Sexuality guide

Cover Art
Custom UF - Carroll Human Sexuality, 4th + Human Sexuality CourseMate with eBook Printed Access Card + JoinIn™ Student Response System - iClic - Carroll
The book continues to be a product of author Janell Carroll's partnership with her users, answering the questions and concerns that users have about themselves and their sexuality with scientific fact, sensitivity, humor, and unmatched candor. Carroll presents the range of sexual orientations and behaviors and takes into account the social, religious, ethnic, racial, and cultural contexts of today's users; this edition includes even more examples and research on sexual diversity both within and across cultures.

General Library Databases

Below is a list of databases containing peer-reviewed journal articles, as well as many other fomats, such as popular newspapers and magazines.

  • Academic Search Complete
    Scholarly and popular sources covering business, social sciences, humanities, general science and education.

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial!***
  • Gale PowerSearch
    instantly access periodical and reference content in multiple Gale databases from a single starting point while also cross-searching eBooks in the Gale Virtual Library.

    Need help searching? Tutorial. Interpreting results? Tutorial
  • OmniFile Full Text
    Multi-disciplinary meta-database.
  • JSTOR
    Back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. This is not a current issues database and does not have the most currently released journal issues. (Gap of 1-5 years ).

    ***Need help? View the Tutorial***
  • Social Sciences Full Text
    Topics include anthropology, criminology, economics, geography, international relations, political science, psychology, public administration, sociology, and related fields. 1983+
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context
    This is a "topic database," great for finding articles from magazines and newspapers, as well as opinion articles from professional organizations, taking both sides of an issue. Select "Browse Issues" and change the category to "Family Issues" to see a list of appropriate topics covered in the database, such as: Adoption, Divorce, Gay Parents, Interracial Racial Marriage, Women's Rights, Work and Family.
  • More databases

Reference Librarian

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip